## WORTH COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH MINUTES

November 12th, 2021 Worth County Public Health 95 9<sup>th</sup> St N, Northwood, Iowa 50459 8:30 AM

- **I.** Call Meeting to Order at 8:35am. Present: Dr. Stephanie Seemuth, Denny Bartz, Kathy Meyer, and Diane Myli. Absent: Mark Smeby.
  - **a. Acknowledge Guests:** Cerro Gordo County Public Health Tobacco Grant Coordinator.
  - **b. Approve Agenda:** Motion by Denny Bartz, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Kathy Meyer to approve the agenda. All in favor, motion passed.
  - **c. Previous meeting minutes** approved as read.
- II. Introduction and update on the Tobacco Grant from the Cerro Gordo Public Health Grant Coordinator: Kelli Gerdes from Cerro Gordo Public Health presented information, handout, and update on the Worth County Tobacco Control & Prevention program.
- III. Update on the Local Public Health Services Program Changes: Handout and discussion on the upcoming changes to the Local Public Health Services Program.
- IV. FY22 Budget Update: Handout and discussion on the FY22 budget status.
- V. Quality Assurance: Discussion on the handouts of the FY21 4<sup>th</sup> quarter and FY22 1<sup>st</sup> quarter Worth County Public Health quality reports. Update on the FY22 performance improvement project.
- VI. Staffing Update: Discussion on current staffing.
- VII. Environmental Health
  - a. Grant Spending: Update and handout on FY22 Grants to Counties spending.
  - **b.** Update to Grants to Counties Procedure Manual: Updated Grants to Counties Procedure Manual reviewed and discussed. Motion by Denny Bartz, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Kathy Meyer to approved the updated Grants to Counties Procedure Manual. All in favor, motion passed.
- VIII. COVID-19: Update and discussion on COVID-19 and vaccine status.
- IX. Mental Health: Update, discussion, and plans for addressing Mental Health.

Next Board of Health meeting scheduled for 1/7/2022 at 8:30am.

Call for adjournment of meeting by Dr. Stephanie Seemuth. Motion by Diane Myli, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Denny Bartz, to adjourn the meeting at 10:25am. All in favor, motion passed.

Minutes submitted by Jessica Reyerson.