## WORTH COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH MINUTES August 17th, 2022 Worth County Public Health 95 9<sup>th</sup> St N, Northwood, Iowa 50459 8:30 AM

- I. Meeting called to order at 8:30am. Present: Dr. Stephanie Seemuth, Denny Bartz, Mark Smeby, Kathy Meyer, and Diane Myli.
  - a. Acknowledge Guests: None
  - **b.** Approve Agenda: Motion by Mark Smeby, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Denny Bartz to approve the agenda with no additions. All in favor, motion passed.
  - c. Previous meeting minutes approved as read.
- **II.** Fiscal Update:
  - **a. FY22/FY23 Grants:** Handout and update on Fiscal Year 22 grant spending, and the grants received for Fiscal Year 23.
  - **b. FY22 Annual Report:** Review and discussion on the Worth County Public Health FY22 annual report.
- III. Status of WCDA Grants: Update on status of WCDA grants.
- **IV. Board of Health Authorized Signatory:** Discussion on Board of Health members as authorized signatory for public health.
- V. Quality Assurance: Handout and discussion on our Performance Improvement Project for FY23.
- VI. Environmental Health/County Sanitarian Agreements: Discussion and review of the Intergovernmental 28E Agreement between the Iowa Department of Natural Resources and Worth County. Motion by Mark Smeby, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Denny Bartz to move forward with the signing of this agreement. All in favor, motion passed.
- VII. Staffing Update: Update given on staffing. Discussion on current staff and new hire. Discussion on our RN starting wage of \$28/hour and our current fill-in/prn RN wages. Motion by Kathy Meyer, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Denny Bartz to bring our fill-in/prn RN wages up to the \$28/hour, effectively immediately. All in favor, motion passed.
- VIII. Epidemiology Update: Handouts, updates, and discussion on the status of COVID-19, COVID-19 vaccine, Monkeypox, and Monkeypox vaccine.

Next meeting scheduled for 9/23/2022 at 8:30am.

Call for adjournment of meeting by Dr. Stephanie Seemuth. Motion by Denny Bartz, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Mark Smeby to adjourn the meeting at 10:14am. All in favor, motion passed.

Minutes submitted by Jessica Reyerson